PDA

View Full Version : Need help!!

Shadrackx
04-15-2012, 07:06 AM
I'm really new to modern war, only just started around a week ago and I'm really struggling to earn decent money for buildings and units. I'm always losing against rivals which means losing money meaning I can't progress with missions to earn money etc. So I'm hoping someone will come forward and produce a guide for me on how to improve my income and my alliance attack/defence to beat my rivals. Any recommendations are at great use! Thanks.

-->FISH<--
04-15-2012, 07:16 AM
I will start with the simple ones. Upgrade, upgrade, upgrade.....Your vault, build buildings, land, troops, and upgrades to buildings can all be done at the same time if you plan it well. read past threads on here there is a spread sheet for everything. Once you get past the ice cream headache you will see there is many intricate details to the game.
Oh yeah have fun because it will drive you nuts many times

Shadrackx
04-15-2012, 07:20 AM
Could u link me to this spreadsheet? Would help so much, And thanks for your tips.

-->FISH<--
04-15-2012, 07:27 AM
go to page 2 and look at need some help ......start there....

Thunder Child
04-15-2012, 07:28 AM
Don't think the missions are a must! Better to get your bearings, get used to taking things a little more slowly than your first inclination tells you, and ALWAYS be building something, expanding your land and upgrading your vault. If you are being attacked this early, you may already have too many allies - your maximum should be your level X 5 - or perhaps you have none at all? Then get some! Buy large quantities of the medic as soon as you can. What flag are you? UK good for defensive approach to the game; Russia prefered by more attacking style. Beyond that, read as much as you can on the forum, ask questions like this, and find something that works for you. Personally, I recommend not leveling up too fast at first...

Shadrackx
04-15-2012, 07:51 AM