PDA

View Full Version : Opinion needed: Buy gold for dice?

Kavai
04-09-2012, 10:00 PM
Alright....

I am at 9 pendants and I have 2 more opens left.

I am an economy builder so this is a massive bonus for me to really get my income churning.

My stats:
Level 86
268 Mafia Members
IPH: $97,484
7711 Attack
9760 Defense

I already spent 120 gold I saved up from the free gold bonus (initially planned for my wedding chapels) on getting the dice. No dice so far.

I just feel if I give up this 25% bonus others are going to catch up and catch up very quickly leveling their hoods. And if that happens my ambitions to really deck out my att/def is probably shot.

What would you guys do? Should I buy 1500 gold and open the 102 boxes I have left to get it?

Or should I just do my best to just improve my hood even tho over time I am on my way to mediocrity?

reidos
04-09-2012, 10:07 PM
Your choice. If you do decide to spend Gold, set a limit of how much you'll spend and don't exceed it. Although chances are you'll get it without spending much gold as many other have. Good luck :)

Ram
04-09-2012, 10:07 PM
don't worry you will get it before the ending!

Kavai
04-09-2012, 10:11 PM
1 more open left. Failed the last one. I am holding you responsible Ram!

I did rob 21454 / 666 times. If I dont get it I will find you and pillage your laundromats! :D

Nicholost
04-09-2012, 10:16 PM
negative, buddy. Buy 1500g worth of crates and gold buildings. Guaranteed outcome. If you do decide to use more gold on this event, do so with the understanding that you could use all 1500g and still not have anything to show for it.

erik
04-09-2012, 10:17 PM
I spent 615 from 9 to 10, and I suppose it could have been a lot worse. (11 were no rush)

Anecdotal response has been that this event may have been easier... but I sure havent seen many of these out there yet.

GL in whatever you choose to do.

Xira
04-09-2012, 10:22 PM