PDA

View Full Version : Do not accept more than 1000 allies!

Agent Orange
03-16-2012, 08:03 PM
This is being reported in the Tech forum but just in case you it missed it there appears to be a bug in the allies list. I happened to add a couple of people today without thinking and that pushed me over 1000 allies. Didn't think anything of it until I started to notice that folks who have been allies since I started playing were suddenly turning up in my rivals list!

So I looked at my allies list, it is BLANK! But the kicker is it shows I have 1004 allies. For fun I added 1 person and they are now the only one in my list and I now have 1005 allies.

Sent a ticket in to Funzio but have not heard back yet.

War Priest
03-16-2012, 08:05 PM
Yeah they said something about that before. Don't know if you missed it or not but last I knew they were planning on capping it at 1,000 I believe.

JohnnyR
03-16-2012, 08:17 PM
Wow, then they should truly cap this thing!

Thanks for the warning AO!

JohnnyR
03-16-2012, 08:20 PM
Have you tried deleting allies back to 999 or whatever the safe number is, and maybe restarting?

War Priest
03-16-2012, 08:23 PM
Yeah, a bunch of kids we're pissed because they couldn't have more than 1,000 allies. They claimed that they chatted with most of them and didn't want to lose them as allies. But honestly you don't even need more than 500.

Sugarymama
03-16-2012, 08:53 PM
Funny, my ally list hasn't been impacted in any way yet. But I've been slowly deleting some people off my list so perhaps that's why. Had over 1300. Down 100 or so..

Agent Orange
03-16-2012, 10:30 PM
Have you tried deleting allies back to 999 or whatever the safe number is, and maybe restarting?

Yeah I thought of that, problem is there is nobody in my list, it says I don't have any yet my count is still 1004 and the 1 person I added does show up and my count is up to 1005.

Plus it looks like it put everyone back into my rivals list!

Agent Orange
03-16-2012, 10:31 PM