PDA

View Full Version : A polite request for some official feedback...

Ramshutu
03-07-2012, 02:37 PM
Anyone who is playing this game know that the casualty mechanics are currently broken. It is currently not possible play this game in a sustainable way whilst raiding and attacking. I'm not going to go into details about this, as there are plenty of posts about this.

I could spend time moaning, or complaining about the way things are, but being a software developer myself, *I really appreciate the difficulty in making changes, and fixing issues that may not be as simple as they seem.

Saying this, however, you can see from a number of posts in this forum that the lack of detailed communication on this issue is simple feeding speculation and frustration and I feel for such a significant issue, funzio needs to engage more with the community on this issue.

We've all been pretty patient, here, and I'm not posting this simply to lay blame, complain about how rubbish Funzio is, or how many babies they eat. For me, and I hope I'm not alone, all we really need is a little feedback. There seems to be a few posts saying 'were working on it' followed by silence. This is just building distrust.

I think information along the following lines would be incredibly helpful, for me at least, to help understand and appreciate whats going on:

1.) What is your intent for pvp? What are your criteria for judging whether it's. Balanced? It would help us a lot if we could understand what you want the system to do, or at least cushion the bow if you want it to work differently from what we expect.*

2.) What is the cause of this issue? By the nature of how long it has taken, its obvious that it isn't the case that someone had used 'I < 0' rather than 'I <= 0'. Understanding what has gone wrong would help us have more sympathy for you on why it is taking so long to fix!