PDA

View Full Version : How to go back to a previous version of CC?

bjtkd1
02-28-2012, 06:32 PM
Title says all. I wanna go back to 2.02 from 2.2. Is this possible? Seems like M4 drop rates were better on 2.02.

Euchred
02-28-2012, 07:08 PM
I think the only way to do it is if you have 2.02 on your itunes. If you do delete CC from your device and the sync it and it should be the old version. I've never done this before so I'm not 100% sure, just remember reading it once.

dudeman
02-28-2012, 11:55 PM
I have never gone back and I don't know how to, so this post is only half relevant.

As far as drop rates go, is it the VERSION that determines that, or the DATA? I could be wrong, but to me version suggests anything to do with how things work, and data has to do with anything number related.

Once again, I could be wrong. I know that when CC 2.2 came out, there was no update for HD but the data changed. Both versions shared the same numbers but HD had a "b" stuck on the end.

Late night beer infused speculation.

AppleMacGuy
02-29-2012, 01:24 AM
Yes, farming M4s is a non-starter in 2.2 due to the removal of multi-click drop and (I believe?) general nerfing of drop rates.

Reverting versions has been discussed before - try a search. It's pretty easy. Essentially it depends upon how you updated CC and wherther you have synched back to your Mac/PC.

* if you updated directly from the iPhone AND you still have the old version synched back in iTunes then simply delete CC from your iPhone and re-synch the old version from iTunes

* if you updated directly in iTunes and then synched to your iPhone then you need to locate the old CC version on your Mac/PC from a backup (you keep backups right?). Delete the new version in iTunes (under Apps) and drag the the old version of the IPA file into the iTunes. Delete the new version from the iPhone and re-synch...et voila you have the old version again!

jaywalker
02-29-2012, 05:38 AM