PDA

View Full Version : explain probability of low,medium,high, casualty rate.

digitalwalker
01-21-2012, 05:58 PM
Hi, all, by looking into the code of the game, finally got some real date on what are defined by high, medium, low, very low casualty rate. Although I am not a programmer, but I believe the code I have seen is very simple to understand.

For every unit, funzio gives them a parameter called consume_percent which is a real number small or equal to zero. And base on how small the number is, the definition of high,medium,low are defined.

Here are my observations:
1) gold unit all have consume percent 0, means undestoryable
2) high casualty units have value generally between 0.03 - 0.07
3) medium casualty have values around 0.02
3) low casualty have values between 0.002 - 0.008
4) very low casualty have values between 0.0001 - 0.004

Points to note:
1) quite alot of units casualty are NOT defined wellly, such as, some low casuaty units have lower consume percent value than very low ones
2) high cost units tends to have lower consume percent that they should, for example:stealth boat is stated as medium, however it has 0.004 value of consume percent which should be placed into low or very low categories.
3) some of the units are not list in the table, like GIGN. Don't know why, maybe the file I was looking is not actual one
3) some of the units have more profiles, like scout, it has about 6 profile with different consume percent

Let me list some of the units consume percent:
Fighter jet: medium, 0.0268
Harrier jet: medium, 0.01206
Super hornet: low, 0.0075
Medic: high, 0.0525

Please post which unit you want to know regard theirs consume percent.
To conclude: it is probably the messed up, not well defined casualty rate made we having so many problems on units lost.