PDA

View Full Version : Any Reason to Buy Units?

The_Russkie
05-11-2015, 05:00 PM
I'm still new to this game and haven't yet joined a faction. With that said, I typically just do the single player missions and get a few 1-6 mil units each new cycle.

Is there any reason to buy the standard units in the 5k range, when 1-6 mil units are free?
Is there any reason to buy defensive building with a whopping 12 units in defense?

It seems I can get far greater results for free if I just keep button mashing. Am I missing something?
I have not spent any of my real money on this game, nor do I plan to.

Danger Mouse
05-11-2015, 05:06 PM
No.
No.
-
Nup.
-
Good, don't.

The_Russkie
05-11-2015, 05:10 PM
I left World War (S8) to come to this game and it appears the same business/programming models that brought that game down are leading to the slow death here. Anyone else see that? Am I too late to the party?

J-manKometh96
05-11-2015, 05:14 PM
A lot of my faction mates are old WW players and have drawn the same conclusion as you. It's another sinking ship.

Danger Mouse
05-11-2015, 05:16 PM
I left World War (S8) to come to this game and it appears the same business/programming models that brought that game down are leading to the slow death here. Anyone else see that? Am I too late to the party?

Gree are busily rearranging the deck chairs on the titanic, this party was over from the moment they set sail thanks to their business model. Unless you're a whale with the disposable income of a small Caribbean tax haven, don't bother.

manbeast
05-11-2015, 06:09 PM
Top cash units should be 70mil/70mil and $10 billion each unit. Unfortunately gree cannot keep up with their own inflation

Benasi
05-12-2015, 07:01 AM
Gree are busily rearranging the deck chairs on the titanic, this party was over from the moment they set sail thanks to their business model. Unless you're a whale with the disposable income of a small Caribbean tax haven, don't bother.