PDA

View Full Version : Moderators... a continued discussion

TheDanimal
12-05-2014, 09:42 AM
So I've seen many of ya'll giving the mods grief for one issue or another.
Cut em some slack. They're in a tough position - peers granted authority over the group. Natural group dynamics provides for resentment of these individuals. But come on guys - check yourselves before you spout off on them. They have a job to do, which is pretty clear cut - enforce the TOS guidelines.
If your post was deleted because you made personal attacks or showed pics of body parts captioned "suck this," it's your own damn fault.
If you're posting for help because you can't access your game, but you post script with "oh yeah, Gree sucks my ^$#&!!" - it's your own damn fault if it gets deleted.

Think with your head, not with your emotions - you'll get much more accomplished.
-side note on that... I work in the customer service industry. If a customer has a problem and they are nice, I will move the world to get them what they want. If they are a jerk, I will do everything in my power to see that they do not get their way. ...you attract more bees with honey.

So before you go off one them, look back at their action, and what you may have done to cause that action. Chances are you did something wrong. If you think they are stepping out of line, hold the fires at bay and report them to clementine.

They are trying to help the community, not be a$$holes.

Demo
12-05-2014, 09:47 AM
Exactly! ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

DragCro
12-05-2014, 10:09 AM
Thank you Danimal,you are a good man i know that!
I respect you a lot and i respect and all forum members here in this forum.
Yes,we are here to help out as much as we can,as i said before in other threads we have limits.

Danimal is right,pleasant word can get you more far than a harsh word.